Support Center

What is private mode?

Last Updated: Aug 08, 2013 04:06PM PDT

Private mode is an option to browse the internet without saving your browsing history. When Private Mode is turned on, Dolphin Browser WILL NOT:

  • Remember your history, password, form data and location data

  • Sync your history and open tabs

  • Enable add-ons by default unless turned them on manually

  • Show search suggestion below URL bar

  • Remember opened tabs upon startup even you have already enabled this option in settings

  • Reopen closed tabs when you tap and hold the tab bar

Contact Us

https://cdn.desk.com/
false
DolphinBrowser
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=317